Posted in Uncategorized

Mom & Me Ideas

I think a lot about quality versus quantity when it comes to raising my kids. Time is so important and I hate to waste it spending precious moments in front of a TV (unless it’s movie night!) I find that I learn so much more from my kids, when they teach me. How do I do that? Well, I have to push the self release button sometimes and become a kid once again. You know what? It’s the best feeling in the world.

Perhaps I spent too much time in my twenties believeing that if I spent every moment at work something magical would change. I worked two jobs most of that decade only to discover that it was really an excercise in futility.

Then along came these two children. Blond hair, blue eyes and big smiles. They began to teach me in their own subtle way, that in the end, life really is about so much more than a 9-5 job.

IMAG3277

I have a new viewpoint on life – a renewed energy.

Don’t get me wrong, there are days when I find myself in the office with my children, multi-tasking as is often the case in single mom status. My son was playing “fort” under my desk when he popped up to say the funniest thing – “Hey mom, how much do you have to pay to work in  a place like this?”

Leave a comment